State of the Union

Run D.M.C. concert

 

A very important and interesting question was brought up to me the other day.  “How do I, personally, feel about the state of Hip-Hop? What kind of direction is it going in?”

It’s not the first time I’ve heard this brought up, though.  This era of Hip-Hop is constantly questioned, criticized, and scorn upon.  But why? Is it any different than criticism from any other generation?

I believe that there are many positives and negatives of what Hip-Hop has become after years and years of evolution.

I urge all of you who frequently view the site to comment and give your opinion.  I want to you know how you guys feel about the state of things.

-Ronzo

Leave a Reply

